The role you set for your employees will determine the level of permissions they have within Kangarootime. If you need to modify those permissions, you will need to update their role. Below, you will find steps for modifying an employee's role & permissions:


To modify an employee's role:


1. Click Employees

2. Select Profiles

3. Select the employee

4. Within their profile page, select the Employment tab

5. Under their role, select View Permissions

6. You can change their role to alter their permissions

7. Click Save


The below video walks through these steps:




To edit the permissions for each role, check out this helpful article with steps to edit permissions.


Please contact helpdesk@kangarootime.com with any questions.